TOMOYASU WEBSITE 2019

NHKの国際ニュースは、現在日本で起こっていること、世界で起こっていることをリアルタイムで提供してくれる英語ニュースです。 毎日ヘッドラインを書きとるだけでも「自分がどんな時代に生きているのか」を実感できます。 英語の勉強は「毎日、少しずつ継続的にやること」がコツです。多くの仲間たちがこの精神でがんばっています。みなさんもご一緒にどうぞ!

October 28, Monday, 2019 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Emma Howard and Ms.

U.S. President Donald Trump’s efforts to take credit fo…
もっと読む

August 17, Saturday, 2019 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Fumiko Konoe and Ms. Risa Shimizu

North Korea’s state media says the country’s leader Kim…
もっと読む

August 2, Friday, 2019 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Mr. Raja Pradhan and Ms. Mariko Kojima

Japan’s Cabinet has decided to go ahead with a plan to …
もっと読む

July 26, Friday, 2019 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Emma Howard and Ms. Sara Macdonald

North Korea’s state-run media says the country’s leader…
もっと読む

July 22, Monday, 2019 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Emma Howard and Ms. Sara Macdonald

Japan’s ruling coalition is set to maintain control of …
もっと読む

July 20, Saturday, 2019 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Risa Shimizu and Ms. Fumiko Konoe

Japan’s Meteorological Agency has issued an emergency w…
もっと読む

July 19, Friday, 2019 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Emma Howard and Mr. Raja Pradhan

South Korea has missed the Thursday deadline for respon…
もっと読む

July 13, Saturday, 2019 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Risa Shimizu and Ms. Fumiko Konoe

As tensions continue over Japan’s stricter export curbs…
もっと読む

July 12, Friday, 2019 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Emma Howard and Ms. Sara Macdonald

Japan and South Korea are discussing in Tokyo Japan’s t…
もっと読む

July 9, Tuesday, 2019 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Hiroko Kitadai and Ms. Fumiko Konoe

The U.N.’s nuclear watchdog has confirmed that Iran has…
もっと読む

July 6, Saturday, 2019 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Risa Shimizu and Ms. Fumiko Konoe

A senior commander in Iran’s Revolutionary Guard Corps …
もっと読む

July 5, Friday, 2019 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Emma Howard and Ms. Raja Pradhan

Police in Tokyo have arrested two Chinese nationals in …
もっと読む

June 24, Monday, 2019 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Mr. Raja Pradhan and Ms. Emma Howard

1. The U.S. secretary of state says there is a very goo…
もっと読む

June 21, Friday, 2019 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Emma Howard and Mr. Raja Pradhan

China’s president is aiming to de-escalate rising tensi…
もっと読む

June 17, Monday, 2019 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Mr. Yoshi Ogasawara and Ms. Emma Howard

1. The organizers of Sunday’s mass rally in Hong Kong s…
もっと読む

June 15, Saturday, 2019 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Fumiko Konoe and Ms. Risa Shimizu

Japan’s Prime Minister Shinzo Abe says U.S. President D…
もっと読む

June 10, Monday, 2019 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Emma Howard and Mr. Raja Pradhan

1. Hundreds of thousands of people in Hong Kong have pr…
もっと読む

June 7, Friday, 2019 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Mr. Raja Pradhan and Ms. Emma Howard

1. Western Japan has been lashed by torrential rains fr…
もっと読む

May 24, Friday, 2019 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Emma Howard and Mr. Raja Pradhan

Japan’s Foreign Minister Taro Kono says maintaining the…
もっと読む

May 22, Wednesday, 2019 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Emma Howard and Ms. Mariko Kojima

Japan’s latest trade data shows a sharp decline in the …
もっと読む

May 21, Tuesday, 2019 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Hiroko Kitadai and Ms. Fumiko Konoe

Japan’s foreign minister plans to meet his South Korean…
もっと読む

May 20, Monday, 2019 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Emma Howard and Mr. Yoshi Ogasawara

Japan’s GDP grew at an annualized 2.1 percent in the Ja…
もっと読む

May 10, Friday, 2019 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Mr. Raja Pradhan and Ms. Emma Howard

The United States and China have failed to make concess…
もっと読む

May 4, Saturday, 2019 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Risa Shimizu and Ms. Fumiko Konoe

Japan’s Emperor Naruhito has addressed the public at th…
もっと読む

May 3, Friday, 2019 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Emma Howard and Mr. Michael Reese

Japan’s Finance Minister Taro Aso has called on China t…
もっと読む

April 29, Monday, 2019 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Emma Howard and Mr. Raja Pradhan

Japan’s Prime Minister Shinzo Abe says he will raise th…
もっと読む

April 26, Friday, 2019 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Mr. Raja Pradhan and Ms. Emma Howard

North Korea’s state-run media say the country’s leader …
もっと読む

April 22, Monday, 2019 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Mr. Yoshi Ogasawara and Ms. Emma Howard

Sri Lanka’s government says 207 people died in Sunday’s…
もっと読む

April 19, Friday, 2019 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Emma Howard and Ms. Sara Macdonald

A senior official of Russia’s presidential office says …
もっと読む

April 8, Monday, 2019 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Emma Howard and Mr. Yoshi Ogasawara

In Japan’s nationwide local elections, a candidate supp…
もっと読む

April 1, Monday, 2019 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Mr. Raja Pradhan and Ms. Emma Howard

1. “Reiwa” is a new era name that will be on the lips o…
もっと読む

March 22, Friday, 2019 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Emma Howard and Ms. Mariko Kojima

The European Union has agreed to extend the U.K.’s exit…
もっと読む

March 4, Monday, 2019 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Emma Howard and Ms. Fumiko Konoe

U.S. national security adviser John Bolton says last we…
もっと読む

March 1, Friday, 2019 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Mr. Raja Pradhan and Ms. Mariko Kojima

North Korea’s foreign minister has partially contradict…
もっと読む

January 14, Monday, 2019 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Mr. Yoshi Ogasawara and Ms. Emma Howard

Israel’s prime minister says the country’s military car…
もっと読む

October 29, Monday, 2018 (2:00 p.m.) Ms. Emma Howard and Mr. Yoshi Ogasawara

Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe and his Indian count…
もっと読む

September 11, Tuesday, 2018 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Hiroko Kitadai

In Hokkaido, the death toll from last week’s earthquake…
もっと読む

August 18, Saturday, 2018 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Fumiko Konoe and Ms. Risa Shimizu

Japan’s foreign minister and Mexico’s president-elect h…
もっと読む

August 17, Friday, 2018 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Mr. Raja Pradhan and Ms. Emma Howard

Japan’s foreign minister has met his new Colombian coun…
もっと読む

July 30, Monday, 2018 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Mr. Yoshi Ogasawara and Ms. Emma Howard

Cambodia’s ruling party says it will probably win all 1…
もっと読む

July 23, Monday, 2018 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Emma Howard and Ms. Eriko Kojima

Group of 20 finance ministers and central bank governor…
もっと読む

July 21, Saturday, 2018 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Risa Shimizu and Ms. Fumiko Konoe

Severe heat continues across much of Japan. Japan’s Die…
もっと読む

July 20, Friday, 2018 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Mr. Raja Pradhan and Ms. Emma Howard

A heat wave is pushing up temperatures to record highs …
もっと読む

July 13, Friday, 2018 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Emma Howard and Ms. Sara Macdonald

More than 190 people are dead following Japan’s worst w…
もっと読む

July 9, Monday, 2018 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Emma Howard and Mr. Raja Pradhan

Officials in Japan say the death toll from floods and l…
もっと読む

July 6, Friday, 2018 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Emma Howard and Ms. Mariko Kojima

Sources say the former leader of the Aum Shinrikyo cult…
もっと読む

July 4, Wednesday, 2018 (2:00 p.m.) Read Ms. Emma Howard and Ms. Mariko Kojima

A State Department spokesperson has suggested that the …
もっと読む

July 2, Monday, 2018 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Emma Howard and Mr. Yoshi Ogasawara

The Bank of Japan’s quarterly Tankan survey shows that …
もっと読む

June 25, Monday, 2018 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Mr. Raja Pradhan and Ms. Emma Howard

Voting has ended in Turkey’s presidential election. Sau…
もっと読む

June 23, Saturday, 2018 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Fumiko Konoe and Ms. Risa Shimizu

Japan’s southwestern prefecture of Okinawa on Saturday …
もっと読む

June 22, Friday, 2018 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Emma Howard and Mr. Raja Pradhan

U.S. President Donald Trump says the repatriation of th…
もっと読む

June 11, Monday, 2018 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Mr. Raja Pradhan and Ms. Emma Howard

U.S. and North Korean officials have met to make final …
もっと読む

June 8, Friday, 2018 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Emma Howard and Mr. Raja Pradhan

Japan’s Prime Minister Shinzo Abe says he is prepared t…
もっと読む

June 5, Tuesday, 2018 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Fumiko Konoe and Ms. Hiroko Kitadai

The White House says U.S. President Donald Trump’s meet…
もっと読む

June 4, Monday, 2018 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Emma Howard and Mr. Yoshi Ogasawara

The vice chairman of North Korea’s ruling Workers’ Part…
もっと読む

May 29, Tuesday, 2018 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Hiroko Kitadai and Ms. Fumiko Konoe

Japan’s Prime Minister Abe says he and U.S. President T…
もっと読む

May 25, Friday, 2018 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Emma Howard and Mr. Raja Pradhan

The U.S. government will analyze North Korea’s reaction…
もっと読む

May 21, Monday, 2018 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Yoshi Ogasawara and Ms. Emma Howard

Japan’s Foreign Minister Taro Kono has expressed his in…
もっと読む

May 14, Monday, 2018 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Mr. Raja Pradhan and Ms. Risa Shimizu

Japan’s prime minister says he wants to use occasions s…
もっと読む

May 12, Saturday, 2018 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Risa Shimizu and Ms. Fumiko Konoe

Japan’s government is arranging a meeting of Prime Mini…
もっと読む

May 4, Friday, 2018 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Mariko Kojima and Ms. Emma Howard

U.S. President Donald Trump’s national security adviser…
もっと読む

March 13, Tuesday, 2018 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Risa Shimizu and Ms. Fumiko Konoe

1. Prime Minister Shinzo Abe has told South Korea’s env…
もっと読む

March 9, Friday, 2018 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Mariko Kojima and Ms. Sara Mcdonald

1. The head of South Korea’s national security office s…
もっと読む

March 3, Saturday, 2018 (2:00 p.m.) Read by Ms. Risa Shimizu and Ms. Fumiko Konoe

1. Japan’s main team has left for South Korea to partic…
もっと読む