1. Japanese Prime Minister Abe Shinzo has lifted the coronavirus-related state of emergency for 39 of the country’s 47 prefectures. But he has kept it in place for Tokyo, Kanagawa, Saitama, Chiba, Osaka, Kyoto, Hyogo and Hokkaido.
  2. The Tokyo Metropolitan Government says nine people were confirmed to be infected with the coronavirus on Friday. Six of the cases have untraceable infection routes.
  3. Japan’s health minister says his ministry will launch large-scale antibody testing to see how widely the coronavirus has spread in the country.
May 15, Friday, 2020 (1:30 p.m.) Newsline by Ms. Yamamoto Miki